Listen Live
HomeLocal NewsNews FlashVolunteer MBC Reveals Record Amount of Award Nominations for the 2022 Virtual...

Volunteer MBC Reveals Record Amount of Award Nominations for the 2022 Virtual V-Oscars

Volunteer MBC is pleased to announce more than 70 award nominations for the 2022 Virtual V-Oscars, a great new record for Peel Region’s ultimate volunteer recognition event where non-profit organizations celebrate their formidable volunteers in a unique awards experience presented by Maritime Ontario.

Just ahead of National Volunteer Week, the V-Oscars will be streamed live on April 21st –free tickets are available at – and emceed by Jake Dheer joined by co-hosts Zahra Sina and Charlton Sinclair. The artistic performances by Vesnivka Choir, Central Peel Concert Strings Orchestra, Valeriu Kytzak and Dynasty Dance Company’s Competitive Team are offered by Entertainment Sponsor MacMaster Buick GMC.

“A community’s true character lies in the charitable spirit of its people, especially in demanding times like this,” states Carine Strong, Volunteer MBC’s Executive Director. “So many of last year’s volunteer individuals and groups got nominated by our member organizations to be revered at the 12th annual awards edition, a sign of where Peel’s heart is.” Volunteer leader John Brian Digby, a lifelong supporter of children, civil and human rights advocacy, disaster and humanitarian relief, poverty alleviation, economic empowerment, education, health and environmental efforts, is set to receive this year’s Hazel McCallion Power of Giving Award sponsored by Brampton Brick Limited. Of all 16 V-Oscars award categories, this is the only and highest distinction selected by Volunteer MBC’s Board of Directors, and informed ahead of time. The 2022 Virtual V-Oscars Award Nominees are:

<![if supportMisalignedColumns]><![endif]>

Award category and
Nominee Nominating Organization
Lois Rice Lifetime Volunteer
Achievement Award
(Supported by Lois Rice)
Alice Dods Active Adult Centre Mississauga
Andrea Allan William Osler Health System
Lola Gayle Free For All Foundation
Robert Wight Regeneration Outreach Community
Yash Sood Connect 4 Life
John Huether Award for
Volunteering Excellence
(Sponsored by the Co-operators)
Aida Carlos Family Services of Peel
Diane Brooks Armagh House
Dittie Voegele Regeneration Outreach Community
Keerat Dhami Community Climate Council
Nelly Gong United Way Greater Toronto
Petra Lowden Habitat for Humanity GTA
Rahat Parveen Ishaq Indus Community Services
Sandra Shime Achēv
Sean Pickard Connect 4 Life
Sonia Scarcello William Osler Health System
Bonnie Yagar Award for Outstanding
Board Leadership
(Sponsored by Pallett Valo LLP)
Chris Taves Armagh House
Christine Moore Community Door
Jorge Cardoso William Osler Health System
Juliet Jackson Peel Childen’s Aid Society
Sue Talsma Regeneration Outreach Community
Viktoria Drozdiak Connect 4 Life
in Volunteer Engagement Award
(Sponsored by BTI Brand Innovations)
Divya Arora Community Climate Council
Nihan Siddiqi My Women Support
Gem Award
(Sponsored by DoGood Fundraising)
Tarini Arora William Osler Health System
of Care Award
(Supported by Jim Waechter)
Chinese Advisory Council of UWGT United Way Greater Toronto
Kennedy Road Tabernacle Regeneration Outreach Community
Leader of Tomorrow Award
(Supported by Kenneth O’Driscoll)
Alexia Troost Toronto and Region Conservation Authority
Amaani Zubari Roots Community Services Inc.
Ashnoor Kaur Girls Empowerment Movement
Dylan Manji Armagh House
Tiffany Cao My Women Support
Jasnoor Grewel Let’s Get Together
Rachel Stubits Community Living Mississauga
Gurleen Bhogal William Osler Health System
Luke Mathew
Helping Hands Award – Mississauga
(Supported by Sukhjit Singh Ahluwalia)
Ashvi Murali Girls Empowerment Movement
Cathy Doehler The Riverwood Conservancy
Hams Abdulwahed Family Services of Peel
Jose Navarro Region of Peel
Joshua Busuttil United Way Greater Toronto
Judith Hamilton Victorian Order of Nurses
Lynn Friedman Volunteer MBC
Melissa Yang Associated Youth Services of Peel
Misha Saini William Osler Health System
Priya Shan Dixie Bloor Neighbourhood Centre
Helping Hands Award – Brampton
(Sponsored by Rotary Club of Brampton)
Chian Robinson Girls Empowerment Movement
Fatima Rosario Elder Help Peel
Karenveer Pannu Fixt Point Arts & Media
Myrol Parsons Regeneration Outreach Community
Oriana Araujo Region of Peel
Poomicaa Piratheepan William Osler Health System
Salena Nanwani Big Brothers Big Sisters of Peel York
Vaishnavi Hujare My Women Support
Helping Hands Award – Caledon
(Sponsored by Rotary Club of Palgrave)
Colleen Weatherseed Bethell Hospice
Nicole Yardy Community Climate Council
Wayne Noble Town of Caledon
Family VolunTree Award
(Sponsored by Peel Children’s Aid Foundation)
Doug and Janet Boyce Victorian Order of Nurses
Cancian Family Caledon Community Services
Terrence & Hyacintha Fernandes William Osler Health System
Youth LEaD by Example Award
(Supported by Perera Family)
Let’s Get Talking Let’s Get Together
Get Together UTM Student Club
Let’s Pass The Pen
Tech4All Youth Group – Brampton
The Neighbourhood Post
Volunteer MBC
Vitality Award – Mississauga
(Sponsored by OASSIS Benefit Plans)
Erinwood Ford Victorian Order of Nurses Peel
Vitality Award – Brampton
(Supported by Arno Ilic)
Scotiabank Highway 10 & Ray Lawson Volunteer MBC
Vitality Award – Caledon
(Supported by the Town of Caledon)
Ribbon Communications Services and Housing In the Province – Peace Ranch Program
CANES Community Care Caledon Meals on Wheels / Victorian Order of Nurses Peel

The post Volunteer MBC Reveals Record Amount of Award Nominations for the 2022 Virtual V-Oscars appeared first on Just Sayin' Caledon.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading